Award Winners

Professor Katsuhito Iwai will receive Honorary Doctorate from the University of Belgrade.

Professor Katsuhito Iwai

 Professor Katsuhito Iwai received Honorary Doctorate from the University of Belgrade (Republic of Serbia) for his contributions to Economic and Legal Theory and his analysis of the Japanese Economy. The presentation ceremony held during World Rector Conference 2009 and a series of Scientific and Cultural Programs the University of Belgrade organized from April 2 to 5 in celebration of its 200th anniversary. Other recipients of Honorary Doctorate were Professors Martin Perl of Stanford University (Elementary Particles and the Universe), Michael Flynn of Stanford University (Power Issues in Wireless Sensor Networks) and Yale Patt of University of Texas at Austin (Multi-Interfaces for the Age of Multi-Cores).